Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tupelo, MS Cosmetic Dentist Dr. John Kenney

Why Visit Our Practice?

We understand what it means to find a dentist who can accommodate all of your family’s oral health needs. Tupelo Smiles Family and Cosmetic Dentistry has gained a reputation within our community as a practice that patients at every stage of life can visit to enjoy positive, personalized dental visits. Our family-friendly practice is also known as a place when you immediately feel at home the second you walk through our doors. While we strive each day to exceed the standard of care for every individual, we feel our story is best told by the people we are fortunate enough to call our patients. Take a peek at some of our reviews to see why patients of all ages love visiting Tupelo Smiles.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2020

Dr. Kenney & Sam were amazing. Laney was so worried before having a couple of teeth pulled & they put her at ease. Everyone there is awesome from the time you walk in the door til you walk out. Best dental office & staff in Tupelo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Although I live over 1,000 miles away, initially I visited Tupelo Smiles while visiting and helping to care for my mother-in-law. Now, I've come to see Dr Kenney as my dentist and associated health professional. He and his staff are first rate. I recommend him whole-heartedly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2019

Dr. Kenney and his very competent staff were absolutely life changing for me. I live in Kentucky and was visiting in Tupelo when a crown broke. It affected my smile, and I especially needed immediate attention. Tupelo Smiles was recommended by a family member and she quickly got me an appointment. I was greeted by the most concerned and friendly office I've every been in. Dr. Kenney repaired my crown and offered to correct other issues I was dealing with, to further improve my appearance and health. He was impressive in his knowledge and I made the appointment to come back for more work. In short, these professionals are so great, I drive almost 300 miles to have all my dental work done. It is a pleasure to recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2019

Everyone is extremely nice, professional, and caring; especially Dr.Kenney. He, along with his amazing staff, take the extra mile by ensuring that the patient is comfortable. He also gives words of encouragement to anyone he is in the room with as they go through procedures on the patient. Best Dentist In Tupelo and I highly recommend❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Kenney and his staff are great! I highly recommend Tupelo Smiles for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2018

I had the best experience at Tupelo Smiles. Sara my dental hygienist was awesome. Hands down the best cleaning/service I have ever experienced. She greeted with a smile and left me with a smile. I would recommend Sara, Dr. Kenney and his staff to anyone and everyone. They truly make you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2018

5 Stars!! A+++ I go to Tupelo Smiles and Cosmetics to have all of my beauty and oral hygiene needs met. Dr. Kenney and Sara give me the best service I have ever had. Sara, my registered dental hygienist, is always there to make me feel safe and give me the best possible experience. I would recommend her to anyone. She is always the first to welcome me with a smile when I arrive and walk me to the door when I go to leave every single appointment. If I have any questions, Sara is always quick to return my call and to make my appointment whenever they are convenient for me. I looked a long time to find service like I get at Tupelo Smiles with Sara and the staff there. Thank you, Sara! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2018

Dr. Kenney & Sara are awesome! They both made me feel so welcome and comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Absolutely wonderful experience for all three of my boys. Dr. John Kenney is very professional, very caring over his patients, friendly environment, and awesome staff... from the receptionists to the dental hygienists. I recommend this dental office to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2018

Had the best experience with the office! Zara and Dr. Kenney were awesome. They took the best care of me. I'm so glad I came here� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2018

I drive over an hour to come see Dr Kenney. His caring personality and exceptional staff are always welcoming at every visit. I’ve had a lot of dental work done in my life and I always dreaded going fearful of pain. With Dr Kenney I never feel pain when I visit. My last visit with 4 crowns turned out beautiful! I highly recommend!!!� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2018

Dr. Kenney and his staff are amazing!!! They are so attentive and I love that they are perfectionists!!! I’m always 100% satisfied by the service I receive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2017

Everyone there makes you feel like you’re important. And they make it fun. A shout out to Dr Kenney and the awesome staff!!! Special thanks to Chancias, Sam (a kindred spirit, LOL!), and Lorie!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Excellent care for all ages. Very up to date technology. Genuine concern from entire staff about any need you may be having from pain to phobias. Dr. Kenney is awesome and will go above and beyond to make you as comfortable as possible. The experience is great from the moment you walk in the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr. Kenney offered excellent care and compassion to me... no easy feat for someone who is terrified of the dentist! Thankful for patience, convenience, and great lengths to make me feel comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2017

I have feared EVERY dentist appointment I've ever had since I was a kid! This is the FIRST place I have ever been that I have no fear of returning! Dr. Kenney and crew are the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2016

A friend from work recommended me to try Tupelo Smiles and today I had my first appointment and I must admit that it was the best experience area. The staff there were so warm and friendly. They really care for their patients. Dr. Kenney was very concerned about my teeth and he told me what I needed to hear and not what I wanted to hear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2016

What a wonderful visit with John, Sara, and Zara today!!! Thank you guys for making my trip to the dentist like a trip to the Spa! A++++! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2016

I cannot express enough how much I LOVE this place. I have always been so terrified of the dentist until I came here. Everyone is extremely nice and they make you feel like family. I love the entire staff especially Ms. Debbie and Dr. Kenney. Thanks for everything you guys have done for me and I wouldn't recommend any other dentist office! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2015

I had my first appointment at Tupelo Smiles today and I must say it was a great experience... Zara, my hygienist, was amazing. She took time to carefully explain everything that my visit would entail... Dr. Kenney was amazing also. He took time to go over my X-rays and make recommendations that fit with my concerns.. I was shocked to see how much time Dr. Kenney spent at the bedside with me as if I was the only patient there. This place is hands down AMAZING!!! I look forward to my future appointments here at Tupelo Smiles!!! Thanks for making me feel comfortable!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2015

Your not going to believe this, but today was the best dentist visit I ever had. I had my first crown installed and it was the most interesting process. Dr. Kenney used cad and an in house CNC machine with a diamond tipped carbide cutter. I will try and post my video of the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2014

Definitely the best dentist I've ever been to! The staff is always sweet and smiling! Dr. Kenney is my hero! I will always recommend tupelo smiles! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2014

Thank y'all for being so kind and caring. Dr. Kenney you were awesome!! I will definitely be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2013

Dr. Jon Kenney is great with small children,my daughter is 18 and she still goes to him. Their staff is also excellent and will help you out in any way they can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2013

I am thankful for a new smile! Can't say enough good things about Dr. Caron, Susan, and the whole team of professionals at Tupelo Smiles. Every one is so warm and friendly, Dr. Caron makes sure everything is PERFECT, and Dr. Kenney fixed a tooth for me in an emergency, so I highly recommend Tupelo Smiles Family and Cosmetic Dentistry to everyone. You can trust that they are up-to-date on all the latest procedures and can take care of all your dental needs..pain free and in a very pleasant atmosphere!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.